H. Benjamin Samuels, Co-President

H. Benjamin Samuels, Co-President

Benjamin “Ben” Samuels is the Co-President of Victory Packaging. He joined Victory Packaging in 1995 as regional operating manager of Texas. In 1997, Samuels began his role as Vice Chairman and leader of the national accounts group, real estate, finance and legal departments, achieving a period of unprecedented growth in sales and revenues. After the retirement of his father in May 2007, Ben was named CEO and leader of an executive team that currently manages more than 1,500 employees. In 2015, Ben was named Co-President after Victory Packaging was acquired by KapStone Paper and Packaging Corporation.

Samuels is an active member in the community, where he recently served as the Chairman of the Houston Food Bank. He was also the President of the Houston Chapter of the American Jewish Committee before joining their National Board of Governors. He served on the boards of and held leadership positions with American Leadership Forum, Serve Houston, Holocaust Museum Houston, Jewish Federation of Greater Houston and Jewish Family Service.

Samuels received a bachelor’s degree in American studies and economics from Amherst College in Massachusetts, as well as an MBA from the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration.

He and his wife, Marci Rosenberg, reside in Houston and have a son, Ethan, and a daughter, Mimi.

Robert Egan, Co-President

Robert Egan, Co-President

Robert “Bob” Egan is the Co-President of Victory Packaging. He joined Victory Packaging in 1997, initially as the founding President of the New Jersey branch. In 1998, Egan became Regional President for the East Coast. In 2001, he began his role as President and Chief Operating Officer for all of Victory Packaging. During Egan’s tenure, the company has grown from $200 million to $1 billion, where he has been the driving force behind all sales and operations. In 2015, Bob was named Co-President after Victory Packaging was acquired by KapStone Paper and Packaging Corporation.

Upon college graduation, Egan began a successful 7 year career on Wall Street with Dean Witter Reynolds. He then led the sales efforts for Southland Container, a regional distributor of packaging to the moving and storage industry.

Egan is an active member in many charities that benefit children and actively works to fight obesity in America. An avid runner, he has participated in many half marathons and several full marathons.

Egan received a bachelor’s degree in Business at Rutgers College in New Brunswick, N.J.

He and his wife, Leighanne, live in New Jersey, with their four children; Brandon, Connor, Trevor and Tierney.

Leah Borrello, Chief Financial Officer

Leah Borrello, Chief Financial Officer

Leah Borrello is the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Victory Packaging. She joined Victory Packaging in 2007 as Chief Accounting Officer. In 2009, Borrello assumed the role of CFO, where she is responsible for all accounting, finance, treasury and risk management functions. She was recently named as a finalist in the Houston Business Journal’s CFO of the Year award in recognition of her financial leadership over the last several years when Victory Packaging has experienced tremendous growth.

Borrello began her career at Arthur Andersen, where she served clients in the oil & gas industry. She has also served as Controller of a publicly-traded web-hosting company and as CFO of American Habilitation Services, which provided care to individuals with mental retardation and developmental disabilities.

Borrello is passionate about the benefits of swimming to combat childhood obesity as well as promoting water safety. She volunteers her free time to the sport of competitive swimming by serving on the board of her local swim club and spending countless hours as a USA Swimming official.

Borrello received a bachelor’s degree in accounting and finance from Houston Baptist University and has been a Texas CPA since 1990.

She and her husband, Jervis, reside in Tomball, Texas. Leah has four children – Ben, Jonathan, Gabriella and Chloe.